Sunday Setlist 10/19/2014

All Creatures Of Our God And King by David Crowder* Band

All creatures of our God and King
Lift up your voice and with us sing
Oh, praise Him, Alleluia
Thou burning sun with golden beam
Thou silver moon with softer gleam
Oh, praise Him, Oh, praise Him
Alleluia
Thou rushing wind that art so strong
Ye clouds that sail in heav’n along
Oh, praise Him, Alleluia
Thou rising moon in praise rejoice
Ye lights of evening find a voice
Oh, praise Him, Oh, praise Him
AlleluiaLet all things their creator bless
And worship Him in humbleness
Oh, praise Him, Alleluia
Praise, praise the Father praise the Son
And praise the Spirit three in one
Oh, praise Him, Oh, praise Him
AlleluiaPraise, praise the Father praise the Son
And praise the Spirit three in one
Oh, praise Him, Oh, praise Him
Alleluia

Future/Past by John Mark McMillan

You hold the reins on the sun and the moon
Like horses driven by kings
You cover the mountains, the valleys below
With the breadth of your mighty wings

All treasures of wisdom and things to be known
Are hidden inside your hand
And in this fortunate turn of events
You ask me to be your friend
You ask me to be your friend

And you, You are my first, You are my last
You are my future and my past

The constellations are swimming inside
The breadth of your desire
Where could I run, where could I hide
from your heart’s jealous fire

All treasures of wisdom and things to be known
Are hidden inside your hand
And in this fortunate turn of events
You ask me to be your friend
You ask me to be your friend

You are the beginning and the end

Broken Vessels (Amazing Grace) by Hillsong Worship

All these pieces, broken and scattered
In mercy gathered, mended and whole
Empty handed but not forsaken
I’ve been set free, I’ve been set free

Amazing grace, how sweet the sound
That saved a wretch like me
I once was lost, but now I’m found
Was blind but now I see

Oh I can see You now
Oh I can see the love in Your eyes
Laying Yourself down
Raising up the broken to life

You take our failure, you take our weakness
You set Your treasure, in jars of clay
So take this heart Lord, I’ll be your vessel
The world to see your life in me

Cornerstone by Hillsong Worship

My hope is built on nothing less
Than Jesus blood and righteousness
I dare not trust the sweetest frame
But wholly trust in Jesus name

Christ alone; cornerstone
Weak made strong; in the Saviour’s love
Through the storm, He is Lord, Lord of all

When Darkness seems to hide His face
I rest on His unchanging grace
In every high and stormy gale
My anchor holds within the veil
My anchor holds within the veil

When He shall come with trumpet sound,
Oh, may I then in Him be found;
Dressed in His righteousness alone,
And faultless stand before the throne.

Blessed Be Your Name by Matt Redman

Blessed Be Your Name
In the land that is plentiful
Where Your streams of abundance flow
Blessed be Your name

Blessed Be Your name
When I’m found in the desert place
Though I walk through the wilderness
Blessed Be Your name

Every blessing You pour out
I’ll turn back to praise
When the darkness closes in, Lord
Still I will say

Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be Your name
Blessed be the name of the Lord
Blessed be Your glorious name

Blessed be Your name
When the sun’s shining down on me
When the world’s ‘all as it should be’
Blessed be Your name
Blessed be Your name
On the road marked with suffering
Though there’s pain in the offering
Blessed be Your name

You give and take away
You give and take away
My heart will choose to say
Lord, blessed be Your name

Leave a comment

Filed under Congregational Singing, Contemporary Worship, Dripping Springs church, Hill Country Bible Church, Liturgy, Sunday Setlists

Leave a Reply

